Roth Wins PEN Award


Philip Roth was awarded the PEN/Nabokov Award for his lifetime literary achievement. The author of Portnoy’s Complaint, The Plot Against America, and others will receive a payment of $20,000 in conjunction with the award. Winners of other PEN awards included Linda Gregg, Amy Butler Greenfield, and Christopher Coake.

Roth is also the recipient of two PEN/Faulkner Awards for fiction. He won the prize in 1994 for Operation Shylock and in 2000 for The Human Stain.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *